Mayor Wolcott re-elected to AZ League’s Executive Committee

City of Surprise Mayor Sharon Wolcott was re-elected to a two-year term on the League of Arizona Cities and Towns’ Executive Committee.

“The league’s governing board sets the annual legislative agenda for cities and towns throughout the region and state,” says Mayor Wolcott. “So it’s critically important Surprise is represented as very important decisions are made at these committee meetings, which have the potential to impact our local community.”

The 25-member Executive Committee is the governing body of the League of Arizona Cities and Towns and sets policy relating to legislative and organizational matters. Mayor Wolcott has served on the Executive Committee since 2013.

The League of Arizona Cities and Towns is a voluntary association of all the 91 incorporated cities and towns in the State of Arizona.  It provides policy and legislative advocacy, information and inquiry services, along with publications and educational programs to strengthen the quality and efficiency of municipal government.  It was founded in 1937 to serve the interests of cities and towns and to preserve the principles of home rule and local determination.